

# **Rangitikei District Council**

# **2016 Triennial Elections**

# **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Rangitikei District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
WATSON, Andy		3,638
SNIJDERS, Robert LONDON, George	Independent Independent	700 365
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		6 111
Andy Watson is declared elected.		
Taihape Ward (3 vacancies)		Votes Received
GORDON, Angus RAINEY, Ruth ASLETT, Richard		785 761 670
MCDONNELL, Etain		340
		040

## Richard Aslett, Angus Gordon and Ruth Rainey are declared elected.

Bulls Ward (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
PLATT, Graeme	560
DUNN, Jane	386
HARRIS, Tim	300
MCNEIL, Rebecca	149
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	4

## Jane Dunn and Graeme Platt are declared elected.

Marton Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
BELSHAM, Nigel WILSON, Dave ASH, Cath SHERIDAN, Lynne	Independent	1,726 1,347 1,146 897
WILLIAMS, Brendon GEORGE, Anne SNIJDERS, Robert LONDON, George	Independent Independent	882 651 615 368

COSTELLOE, Steve BATES, Carolyn	Independent	367 321
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		13 31

## Cath Ash, Nigel Belsham, Lynne Sheridan and Dave Wilson are declared elected.

Ratana Community Board (4 vacancies)	Votes Received
METE, Charlie	91
ROURANGI, Charlie	74
TATAURANGI, Thomas	65
THOMPSON, Maata Kare	58
RAWHITI, Nadine	48
NELSON, Stephen	30
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	2

## Charlie Mete, Charlie Rourangi, Thomas Tataurangi and Maata Kare Thompson are declared elected.

The voter return was 47.86%, being 4,781 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Rangitikei District Council 13 October 2016