

## **Further Notice of Southern Ward By-election**

The nomination period to fill the extraordinary vacancy for the Southern Ward has now closed. Nominations have been received from:

| ANDERSON   | Mark  | (Independent) |
|------------|-------|---------------|
| CHRISTISON | David | (Independent) |
| REID       | Gail  | (Independent) |
| SHARLAND   | Paul  |               |

A voting process is required to determine the successful candidate and will be conducted by postal voting using the First Past the Post (FPP) electoral system. Voting will open on Thursday 21 March and close at midday on Friday 12 April 2024. Candidate names will be listed in random order on the voting papers.

## **Enrolment Arrangements**

Residential electors within the Southern Ward area who are not listed on the final electoral roll for this by-election can enrol or amend their enrolment details on the electoral roll on or before 5pm Thursday 11 April 2024:

- Online at www.vote.nz
- By texting your name and address to **3676** to get a form sent to you
- By calling **0800 36 76 56** to ask for a form to be sent to you
- By email request to **enquiries@elections.govt.nz**

Southern Ward ratepayers who live outside the Southern Ward area and who are not listed on the final electoral roll for this by-election can enrol on or before 5pm Thursday 11 April 2024 by completing and returning a ratepayer enrolment form, available from the Rangitīkei District Council office or website.

## **Special Voting Arrangements**

Special voting facilities for the by-election will be available from Te Matapihi, Criterion Street, Bulls and the Rangitīkei District Council office, 46 High Street, Marton at the following times:

| Period                    | Venue          | Dates/Times            |
|---------------------------|----------------|------------------------|
| 21 March to 14 April 2024 | Te Matapihi    | Daily, 9am to 4pm      |
|                           | Council Office | Mon to Fri, 8am to 5pm |
| 15 April 2024             | Te Matapihi    | 9am to midday          |
|                           | Council Office | 8am to midday          |

Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer
PO Box 3138, Christchurch 8140
iro@electionz.com 0800 666 048

