



TURAKINA COMMUNITY COMMITTEE MEETING

Date: Thursday, 7 December 2023

Time: 7.00pm

Venue: The Anglican Church Hall, St George's State Highway 3 Turakina

- Present Mr Duran Benton Ms Linda O'Neill Ms Rachel Cvitanovich Cr Brian Carter HWTM Andy Watson
- In attendance Ms Melanie Bovey, Manager- Heritage and Culture Mr Greg Smith, Bulls Community Committee- Chair Mr David Yates, Bulls Community Committee Mr Colin Fanning, Bulls Community Committee

Order of Business

1	Welcome3		.3
2	Apologies3		.3
3	Public F	ablic Forum	
4	Conflict of Interest Declarations		
5	Confirmation of Order of Business		
6	Confirmation of Minutes3		.3
7	Chair's Report		.3
	7.1	Chair's Report - December 2023	.3
8	Reports for Decision		.4
	8.1	Mayor's Report - November 2023	.4
	8.2	Small Projects Fund Update - December 2023	.4
9	Reports for Information		.4
	9.1	Funding Schemes Update - December 2023	4
	9.2	RDC Engagement and Consultations	.4
10	Discussi	on Items	.5
	10.1	Turakina Reserve- Main Gate	.5

1 Welcome

2 Apologies

Apologies received from Mr Ian Stephens.

3 Public Forum

There was no public forum.

4 Conflict of Interest Declarations

There were no conflicts of interest declared.

5 Confirmation of Order of Business

RC to join Turakina FB page to see what to write on Whangaehu FB page. To be updated after meeting with Paul. Marae, Hall and school will form plan for Whangaehu. The marae plan will be scanned and sent to TCC

6 Confirmation of Minutes

Resolved minute number 23/TCC/031

That the minutes of Turakina Community Committee Meeting held on 5 October 2023 **without amendment** be taken as read and verified as an accurate and correct record of the meeting, and that the electronic signature of the Chair of this Committee be added to the official minutes document as a formal record.

Ms R Cvitanovich/Ms L O'Neill. Carried

7 Chair's Report

7.1 Chair's Report - December 2023

Emergency plan-yet to talk with Paul

Replacement of gate Domain for discussion

Resolved minute number 23/TCC/032

That the verbal Chair's Report – December 2023 be received.

Mr D Benton/Ms L O'Neill. Carried

8 Reports for Decision

8.1 Mayor's Report - November 2023

Kevin Ross is the new CE for up to 2 years Resignation of Jarrod Calkin will trigger a bi-election within 6 weeks New government in place with 4x MPs working for the Rangitikei LTP work continues

Resolved minute number 23/TCC/033

That the Mayor's Report – 30 November 2023 be received.

HWTM A Watson/Cr B Carter. Carried

8.2 Small Projects Fund Update - December 2023

Suggestions of Community notice boards, Makohau Hall, assist to replace gate at Domain

\$1253.40 remains.

RC will request permission from RDC Murray Phillips and Gaylene Prince to put boulders around Whangaehu sign.

Resolved minute number 23/TCC/034

That the 'Small Projects Fund Update – December 2023' report be received.

Mr D Benton/Ms L O'Neill. Carried

9 Reports for Information

9.1 Funding Schemes Update - December 2023

The report was taken as read.

Resolved minute number 23/TCC/035

That the Funding Schemes Update – December 2023 be received.

Mr D Benton/Ms R Cvitanovich. Carried

9.2 RDC Engagement and Consultations

The report was taken as read.

Resolved minute number 23/TCC/036

That the report 'RDC Engagement and Consultations' be received.

Mr D Benton/Ms L O'Neill. Carried

10 Discussion Items

10.1 Turakina Reserve- Main Gate

Gate has been damaged, its old galvanised pipe, offer for a donation to replace has been received by an anonymous donor.

Advise Murray Phillips and Gaylene Prince when this has been completed.

Resolved minute number 23/TCC/037

The offer of replacement of the gate be accepted and a letter of thanks sent to the donor by Durry. If necessary funds from the small Projects funds will be used to 'top-up'.

Mr D Benton/Ms R Cvitanovich. Carried

The meeting closed at 7.46pm.

The minutes of this meeting were confirmed at the Turakina Community Committee held on 15 February 2024.

.....

Chairperson