Covid-19 Alert Level 1. Help stop the spread.

All of New Zealand is at Alert Level 1

For everything you need to know and updates visit
District-wide information and support is available here.


The Council administers 8 public cemeteries, these are Clifton (Bulls), Mt View (Marton), Ratana, Turakina, Rangatira (Hunterville), Ohingaiti, Mangaweka and Taihape .

Contact details for private cemeteries within our district can be located in the Rangitikei A-Z Directory.

Cemetery Administration Manual

Clifton (Bulls)

Bulls Clifton Cemetery is located at the end of Watson Street, Bulls. First corner on the left in the 50km area heading south into Bulls on State Highway 1 (SH1).



Mangaweka Cemetery is located on Mangarere Road, before you get to the Mangaweka township, 300 metres from State Highway 1 (SH1).


Mt View (Marton)

Mt View Cemetery is located on State Highway 1 (SH1) 0.5kms north of the Calico Line corner.



Ratana Cemetery is located on Ratana Road, 1.3km from State Highway 3 (SH3) at the Ratana turn off and at the end of a long drive way. The left hand side of the cemetery is administered by the Council.



Taihape Cemetery is located on the left hand side of State Highway 1 (SH1) heading north just before O'Taihape Valley Road.



Turakina Cemetery is located on the hill on the right hand side of Turakina Township heading north on State Highway 3 (SH3).


Rangatira (Hunterville)

Hunterville Cemetery is located at 326 Murimotu Road, Hunterville


Rangatira Cemetery Arial View


* Note - maps on this page have been sourced from: LINZ data. Crown and Critchlow. Copyright reserved.