There’s still work to do!


Representation Review Consultation

Council is currently consulting on its Final Proposal for representation for the 2022 Local Government elections.

Have your say by 12pm Monday 6 December 2021.

Local Easter Sunday Trading Policy

Council is consulting on retaining the Policy and has not proposed any changes. This means that the Policy would continue to allow Easter Sunday trading throughout the whole District.

Submissions close at 12pm on Wednesday 1 December 2021.

Taihape Amenities Building Name

Do you have a suggestion for the name for Taihape’s new amenity block, and its four changing rooms? Council welcomes your suggestions and the meaning/theme behind your proposed name/s.

Tell us your ideas...

Rangitīkei Destination Management Plan

The Rangitīkei District Council is developing a Destination Management Plan (DMP). This will help us to shape and grow the visitor economy within our rohe, identify business opportunities, explore what barriers might exist for this growth, and put a plan together for our region to be sustainable and resilient into the future.

We want to hear from you. No idea is too big or too small.

Recently Closed Consultations

Three Waters Reform (Survey closed 27 October)

Draft Food Business Grading Bylaw (Consultation closed 30 September 2021)

Annual Residents Survey 2021 (Survey closed 26 July 2021)

Framing our Future - Long Term Plan 2021-31

Fees and Charges

Draft Significance and Engagement Policy

Draft Revenue and Financing Policy