Rangitikei District Council supplies water to the residents of the district via six urban and four rural schemes.

Urban Communities

  • Bulls
  • Hunterville
  • Mangaweka
  • Marton
  • Ratana
  • Taihape

The six urban communities (listed above) are serviced by a combination of public and private reticulation. In addition to the 40 kilometres of public pipelines, the network includes both public and privately owned open drains and water courses as well as road drainage systems such as side drains, culverts and bridges

Full details of Council’s plans to manage its stormwater assets can be found in the:

Asset Management Plan 3 Waters 2017-2018