Te Roopuu Ahi Kaa (TRAK)

The purpose of Te Roopuu Ahi Kaa (TRAK) is to assist the Council to develop a partnership through engagement with Tangata Whenua. As well, it is to identify and advise on issues of concern to Tangata Whenua, the Ratana Community and Council, and facilitate resolution in the best interests of the residents, ratepayers, and Tangata Whenua of the Rangitīkei District.

Māori of Rangitīkeiare represented on Te Roopuu Ahi Kaa by members of Ngati Rangituhia, Ngati Whitikaupeka, Ngati Parewahawaha, Ngati Hauiti, Ngati Ariki Turakina, Kauangaroa / Nga Wairiki, Ngati Kauae /Tauira, Ngati Hinemanu / Ngati Paki, Whangaehu, Ngati Tama Kopiri, the Rātana Community, as well as two elected members of the Rangitikei District Council.

Agreed Terms of Reference Te Roopu Ahi Kaa


2020-2023 TRAK Komiti Members

Tumuaki:

Mr Pahia Turia (Whangaehu)
email: taipak@xtra.co.nz

Tumuaki Tuarua:

Ms Tracey Hiroa (Ngāti Whitikaupeka)
email: tracey.hiroa@mokaipateaservices.org.nz

Ngā mema:

Mr James Allen (Ngā Wairiki ki Uta)
email: allentj2005@yahoo.com.au

Ms Hari Benevides (Ngāti Tamakopiri)
email: haribis@inspire.net.nz

Ms Marj Heeney (Ngāi te Ohuake)
email: marj.heeney@gmail.com

Mr Thomas Curtis (Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Hauiti)
email: magnum.ipad@gmail.com

Ms Soraya Peke-Mason (Rātana Pā)
email: sorayapm@xtra.co.nz

Ms Coral Raukawa (Ngā Ariki Turakina)
email: coral.raukawa@rangitikei.govt.nz

Ms Kim Savage (Ngāti Parewahawaha)
email: kim@hepunahauora.org.nz

Mr Terry Steedman (Ngāti Hinemanu/Ngāti Paki)
email: terry.tiwai.steedman@gmail.com

Mr Chris Shenton (Ngāti Kauae/Tauira)
email: chris@ngawairikingatiapa.iwi.nz

Cr Gill Duncan
email: gill.duncan@rangitikei.govt.nz

His Worship the Mayor, Andy Watson
email: andy.watson@rangitikei.govt.nz

Manuhiri:

Mr Lequan Meihana (RDC Strategic Advisor - Mana Whenua)
email: lequan.Meihana@rangitikei.govt.nz