Skip to main content

Te Roopuu Ahi Kaa (TRAK)

The purpose of Te Roopuu Ahi Kaa (TRAK) is to assist the Council to develop a partnership through engagement with Tangata Whenua. As well, it is to identify and advise on issues of concern to Tangata Whenua, the Ratana Community and Council, and facilitate resolution in the best interests of the residents, ratepayers, and Tangata Whenua of the Rangitīkei District.

Māori of Rangitīkeiare represented on Te Roopuu Ahi Kaa by members of Ngati Rangituhia, Ngati Whitikaupeka, Ngati Parewahawaha, Ngati Hauiti, Ngati Ariki Turakina, Kauangaroa / Nga Wairiki, Ngati Kauae /Tauira, Ngati Hinemanu / Ngati Paki, Whangaehu, Ngati Tama Kopiri, the Rātana Community, as well as two elected members of the Rangitikei District Council.

Agreed Terms of Reference Te Roopu Ahi Kaa


2020-2023 TRAK Komiti Members

Tumuaki

Mr Pahia Turia (Whangaehu)
email: taipak@xtra.co.nz

Tumuaki Tuarua

Ms Piki te Ora Hiroa (Ngāti Whitikaupeka)
email: tracey.hiroa@mokaipateaservices.org.nz

Ngā mema

Mr James Allen (Ngā Wairiki ki Uta)
email: allentj2005@yahoo.com.au

Ms Moira Raukawa (Ngāti Tamakopiri)
email: mraukawahaskell@gmail.com

Ms Marj Heeney (Ngāi te Ohuake)
email: marj.heeney@gmail.com

Mr Thomas Curtis (Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Hauiti)
email: magnum.ipad@gmail.com

Mr Lequan Meihana (Rātana Pā)
email: lequan.meihana@gmail.com

Ms Leanne Hiroti (Ngā Ariki Turakina)
email: leanne@ngawairikingatiapa.iwi.nz

Ms Kim Savage (Ngāti Parewahawaha)
email: kim@hepunahauora.org.nz

Mr Chris Shenton (Ngāti Kauae/Tauira)
email: chris@ngawairikingatiapa.iwi.nz

Cr Gill Duncan
email: gill.duncan@rangitikei.govt.nz

His Worship the Mayor, Andy Watson
email: andy.watson@rangitikei.govt.nz